

534th Meeting of Council May 30, 2020

DISPOSITION OF MOTIONS (Subject to subsequent Council verification of meeting Minutes)

APPROVAL OF AGENDA	That the agenda, as presented to the meeting at C-534-1, Appendix A be approved as amended; and
	The Chair be authorized to suspend the regular order of business.
	CARRIED
SPECIAL RULES OF	That the Special Rules of Order, as presented to the meeting at C-534-2, Appendix A, be
ORDER	amended to reduce election speeches from 3 minutes to 2 minutes.
	CARRIED
	That the Special Rules of Order be amended to align with the <i>Rules of Engagement for Virtual Council Meeting</i> approved at the April 2020 Council meeting.
	CARRIED
	That the Special Rules of Order, as amended at C-534-2, Appendix A, be approved effective immediately and remain in effect until the close of business at the 2021 Annual General Meeting.
	CARRIED
APPOINTMENT OF	That Marisa Sterling, P.Eng., be appointed the Council Meeting Chair for the 2020-2021
COUNCIL MEETING	Council year or until her successor is appointed.
CHAIR	CARRIED
APPOINTMENT OF	That Ramesh Subramanian, P.Eng., be appointed as Chair of the Regional Councillors
CHAIR OF REGIONAL	Committee, effective immediately and to hold office until the close of business at the 2021
COUNCILLORS	Annual General meeting.
COMMITTEE	CARRIED
APPOINTMENT OF VICE	That Arthur Sinclair, P.Eng., be appointed as Vice President for the 2020-2021 Council year.
PRESIDENT	CARRIED
APPOINTMENT OF	1. That Council appoint two (2) Council members to the Executive Committee for the 2020-
COUNCILLORS TO	2021 Council year, at least one (1) of whom will be a Lieutenant-Governor Appointee (LGA).
EXECUTIVE	
COMMITTEE	Amendment: That Council appoint three (3) Council members to the Executive Committee for the 2020-2021 Council year, at least one (1) of whom will be a Lieutenant-Governor Appointee (LGA).
	CARRIED
	Amendment: That Council appoint five (5) Council members to the Executive Committee for the 2020-2021 Council year, at least one (1) of whom will be a Lieutenant-Governor Appointee (LGA).

	That Council appoint three (3) Council members to the Executive Committee for the 2020- 2021 Council year, at least one (1) of whom will be a Lieutenant-Governor Appointee (LGA).
	MOTION AS AMENDED CARRIED
	2. That Arjan Arenja, P.Eng. (LGA), Michael Chan. P.Eng. , & Lorne Cutler, P.Eng. be appointed as members of the Executive Committee for the 2020-2021 Council year.
APPOINTMENT OF	That Luc Roberge, P.Eng., and Warren Turnbull, P.Eng., be elected as members to the
COUNCILLORS TO HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE	Human Resources Committee for the 2020-2021 Council year. CARRIED
APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO BOARD COMMITTEES FOR 2020-2021	1. That the Finance Committee, composed of Arjan Arenja, P.Eng., Chantal Chiddle, P.Eng., Lorne Cutler, P.Eng. and Arthur Sinclair, P.Eng. be appointed for the 2020-2021 Council year, as recommended by the Human Resources Committee.
	2. That the Audit Committee, composed of four Council members: Robert Brunet, P.Eng., Michael Chan, P.Eng., Luc Roberge, P.Eng. and Sherlock Sung, be appointed for the 2020- 2021 Council year, as recommended by the Human Resources Committee.
	3. That the Legislation Committee, composed of Sandra Ausma, P.Eng., Chantal Chiddle, P.Eng., Wayne Kershaw, P.Eng., Lisa MacCumber, P.Eng. and Sherlock Sung, be appointed for the 2020-2021 Council year, as recommended by the Human Resources Committee.
	4. That the OSPE-PEO Joint Relations Committee, composed of Darla Campbell, P.Eng. and Luc Roberge, P.Eng. be appointed for the 2020-2021 Council year, as recommended by the Human Resources Committee.
	CARRIED