Text Size : A A A Member Portal Login

Public / Students
Applicants Licence Holders / EITs Volunteers

2018 Ontario Professional Engineers Awards


The Gold Medal

John William Bandler, OC, P.Eng.
Professor Emeritus, McMaster University

The Engineering Medal

The Engineering Medal - Engineering Excellence

Gary J. E. Kramer, BASc, MASc, P.Eng., PE
Senior Vice President & Global Practice Director (Tunnels), Hatch 

David John Lapp, P.Eng., FEC, FCAE, IRP
Manager, Globalization and Sustainable Development, Engineers Canada 

The Engineering Medal - Entrepreneurship

David Beckman, P.Eng.
President and CEO, Zeton Inc. 

The Engineering Medal - Management

Paul May, P.Eng.
Vice-President, Project Implementation, York Region Rapid Transit Corporation 

Terrance Frederick Nord, BSc, P.Eng.
President, TNCC Global Aviation 

The Engineering Medal - Research and Development

Ashraf El Damatty, BSc, MSc, PhD, P.Eng., MBA, FCSCE, FEIC
Professor/Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Western Ontario 

Winnie Ye, PhD, P.Eng., SMIEEE
Professor, Carleton University 

The Engineering Medal - Young Engineer

Jennifer Drake, PhD, P.Eng.
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering, University of Toronto

The Citizenship Award

Nicola Di Donato, BASc, P.Eng.
President and CEO, Liberty Entertainment Group 

Award for Engineering Project or Achievement

The 2nd Concession Project
Mark Nykoluk, P.Eng.
Project Manager, Transportation Services, The Regional Municipality of York