Text Size : A A A Member Portal Login

Public / Students
Applicants Licence Holders / EITs Volunteers

2004 Ontario Professional Engineers Awards

The Gold Medal

Pierre Lassonde, MBA, P.Eng.
President and Director, Newmont Mining Corp.

The Engineering Medal

The Engineering Medal - Engineering Excellence

Mohamed A. Khattab, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Resident Consultant, National Steel Car Ltd.

Douglas W. Scott, P.Eng.
Manager of Engineering, City of Thunder Bay

The Engineering Medal - Entrepreneurship

Mark J. Chamberlain, P.Eng.
Former President and CEO, Wescam

The Engineering Medal - Management

Kathy Milsom, P.Eng., 
President and CEO, Canada Lands Company Ltd.

The Engineering Medal - Research and Development

Praveen K. Jain, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Queen’s University

The Engineering Medal - Young Engineer

Susan L. Tighe, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering, University of Waterloo

The Citizenship Award

Robert D. Loree, P.Eng.
Director of Engineering (Retired), McMaster University

Murray C. Temple, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Chair, Board of Directors, Hotel-Dieu Grace Hospital

Media Coverage