Text Size : A A A Member Portal Login

Public / Students
Applicants Licence Holders / EITs Volunteers

2005 Ontario Professional Engineers Awards

The Gold Medal

Frank Joseph Ewasyshyn, B.A.Sc., M.A.Sc., M.B.A., P.Eng.
Executive Vice President – Manufacturing, DaimlerChrysler Corporation

The Engineering Medal

The Engineering Medal - Engineering Excellence

John (Jack) Nicholas de la Vergne, P.Eng.
Senior Consultant, McIntosh Engineering

Gordon Richard Slemon, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Professor Emeritus, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Toronto

Bert Orland Wasmund, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Executive Director, Hatch Associates

The Engineering Medal - Entrepreneurship

Anthony (Tony) Paul Franceschini, P.Eng.
President and CEO, Stantec, Inc., Canada

The Engineering Medal - Management

Thomas (Tom) Robert Closson, MBA, P.Eng.
President and CEO, University Health Network

The Engineering Medal - Research and Development

Ralph Carl George Haas, Ph.D., P.Eng.
The Norman W. McLeod Engineering Professor and Professor Emeritus, University of Waterloo

Sher Ali Mirza, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Professor Emeritus Civil Engineering, Lakehead University

The Engineering Medal - Young Engineer

Thomas (Tom) Tak Kin Chau, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Scientist and Innovation Theme Leader, Assistant Professor Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Bloorview MacMillan Children’s Rehabilitation Centre

The Citizenship Award

Stuart Weston (Wes) Libbey, P.Eng.
Former Head of Technology and Trades, St. Lawrence College

Kevin James Lockey, P.Eng.
Senior Plant Engineer – Projects, Ontario Power Generation