Text Size : A A A Member Portal Login

Public / Students
Applicants Licence Holders / EITs Volunteers

2006 Ontario Professional Engineers Awards

The Gold Medal

Thomas Anthony Brzustowski, OC, P.Eng., FCAE, Ph.D.
Endowed Research Chair Commercialization of Innovation– School of Management, University of Ottawa and Advisor newly formed Institute of Quantum Computing at the University of Waterloo

The Engineering Medal

The Engineering Medal - Engineering Excellence

John Alexander McCorquodale, Ph.D., P.Eng.
FMI Professor for Environmental Modeling, University of New Orleans

Phillip J. (Rocky) Simmons, P.Eng., Ph.D.
President and CEO, Eco-Tec Limited & Eco-Tec Inc.

The Engineering Medal - Management

Denis Turcotte, P.Eng., MBA
President and CEO – Algoma Steel Inc.

The Engineering Medal - Research and Development

Kwan Yi Lo, P.Eng., Ph.D.
Director – Geotechnical Research Centre, Professor Emeritus and President – K.Y. Lo Inc.

Masahiro Kawaji, P.Eng., Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, University of Toronto

The Engineering Medal - Young Engineer

Stephen Jahns, P.Eng.
Manager, Infrastructure and Traffic, Engineering and Traffic Division, Municipality of Chatham-Kent

Wael William Melek, P.Eng., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Waterloo

The Citizenship Award

Mervin J. Dewasha, P.Eng.
CEO, Neegan Burnside Engineering and Environmental Ltd.

Helen Wojcinski, P.Eng., MBA
President, Wojcinski & Associates Ltd.